A Nightmare on Elm Street: Original Motion Picture Score

Posted on: April/19/2010 10:42 PM

As most already know, the soundtrack listing for Platinum Dunes’ upcoming remake of A Nightmare on Elm Street is available on the official site and Amazon. Here is the description and tracklist:

A Nightmare on Elm Street 2010 SoundtrackA Nightmare on Elm Street
Score by Steve Jablonsky

Freddy Krueger returns in “A Nightmare on Elm Street,” a contemporary re-imagining of the horror classic. A group of suburban teenagers share one common bond: They are all being stalked by Freddy Krueger, a horribly disfigured killer who hunts them in their dreams. As long as they stay awake, they can protect one another… but when they sleep, there is no escape.

A Nightmare on Elm Street stars Academy Award nominee Jackie Earle Haley (“Little Children,” “Watchmen”), Rooney Mara (“Urban Legend: Bloody Mary”), and Kyle Gallner (“The Haunting in Connecticut”).

1. Freddy’s Coming for You (4:28)
2. Main Title (2:35)
3. Missing Pictures (2:22)
4. Rufus (1:34)
5. Quiet Drive (1:48)
6. Jesse and Kris (1:08)
7. Jesse and the Police (2:50)
8. You Smell Different (2:14)
9. A Man Named Fred Krueger (5:03)
10. Research (2:22)
11. It’s Hot in Here (3:12)
12. The School (0:52)
13. Where the Monster Lives (4:51)
14. Wake Me Up (4:55)
15. Boo (1:06)
16. Like It Used to Be (5:32)
17. One More Nap (2:44)
18. Jump Rope (0:20)

Visit either site to hear samples from each track. Click here to order your copy!